League of Women Voters of the Tanana Valley 2010 Straw Poll

U.S. Senator Haase, "David" (L) 18
  Kern, Jacob (D) 11
  Miller, Joe (R) 313
  McAdams, Scottt (D) 172
  Murkowski, Lisa (R) 212
  Vondersaar, Frank (D) 21

U.S. Representative Cox, John (R) 38
  Crawford, Harry (D) 272
  Fisher, Sheldon (R) 138
  Young, Don (R) 300

Governor Berkowitz, Ethan (D) 198
  French, Hollis (D) 117
  Heikes, Gerald (R) 2
  Hlatcu, Merica (R) 3
  Little, Sam (R) 6
  Parnell, Sean (R) 330
  Samuels, Ralph (R) 41
  Tolen, “Billy” (L) 6
  Walker, Bill (R) 130
  Wright, Donald (I) 14

Lieutenant Governor Benson, Diane (D) 244
  Brown, Jeffrey (L) 18
  Burke, Eddie (R) 35
  Lupo, Bob (R) 9
  Moreno-Hinz, Lynette (D) 5
  Powers, “Jack” (D) 30
  Ramras, Jay (R) 189
  Teadwell, Mead (R) 251

Senate District D Higgens, Pete (R) 164
  Thomas, Joe (D) 170

Senate District F Coghill, John (R) 76

House District 6 Dick, Alan (R) 7
  Salmon, Woodie (D) 0

House District 7 Kelly, Mike (R) 114
  Miller, Bob (D) 109

House District 8 Guttenberg, David (D) 80
  Talerico, “Dave” (R) 90

House District 9 Kowasaki, Scott (D) 58
  Michel, Joseph (R) 60

House District 10 Brown, John (D) 23
  Rahoi, Urban (R) 1
  Stiver, Vivian (R) 23
  Thompson, Steve (R) 14

House District 11 Rice, Sean (D) 21
  Wilson, Tammie (R) 73

House District 12 Cottle, Bert (D) 0
  Feige, Eric (R) 3
  Fellman, Pete (R) 3
  Haase, Don (R) 3

Ballot Measure No. 1 Yes 289
  No 543

Ballot Measure No. 2 Yes 403
  No 421

State Board Members

Judy Andree, President
(Juneau) 2019

Marianne Mills, Vice-President
(Juneau) 2019

Carol Dickason, Secretary
(Anchorage) 2020

Cheryl Jebe, Treasurer
(Juneau) 2019
Pat Redmond, Past-President
(Anchorage) 2019


Hetty Barthel
(Juneau) 2020

Gail Knobf
(Kasilof) 2019
Mary Lee Guthrie
(Tanana Valley) 2019

Diane Mathisen

(Anchorage) 2020

Local League Presidents

Margaret McDonagh

(President, - LWV of Anchorage) 2018

Lois Pillifant
(President,  Central Peninsula League of Women Voters) 2018

Rebecca Heaton
(President, LWV of Tanana Valley) 2018

Rotating President

Vice President  - Marianne Mills
LWV of Juneau) 2018

Register to Vote

If you are a U.S. citizen and you are at least 18 years old, you can vote. In most states, before you can vote you need to register. Registration must be completed 30 days before Election Day.


Click to Register


Register to Vote now! Make sure you fill out the form completely; then print, sign, and mail it to the address given.

Like our Facebook page to keep up-to-date on club news, events and more.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Tanana Valley League of Women Voters - 2004-2019