Home Button
Government Links Button
Voter Info Button
About Us Button
Join Us Button
Donate Button
Contact Us Button
League of Women Voters Alaska       


Register/Update Voter Registration

On the 4th of July at Pioneer Park Alaskaland, three League members volunteered to Register/Update Voter Registration for eligible individuals.

Volunteers pictured are Emma Marcucci and Linda Witt who along with Phyllis Tugman-Alexander enjoyed meeting potential voters in these vibrant 4th of July accessories.

Are you on 'Board'?‏

Tanana Valley State Fair

Have you signed up to volunteer at our Tanana Valley Fair ( August 7th - 16th ) League Booth yet?

State Fair Board

In addition to registering eligible voters we'll also offer a Survey (in lieu of a straw poll), and those results will be displayed daily on our Big Board.

Call Jennifer Schmidt to volunteer at (907) 322-0387

'Alaska's Fiscal Paradox' Fall Presentations‏

This fall our League is sponsoring five Wednesday evening presentations at the Noel Wien Library Auditorium that will offer an overview of Alaska's economic situation including expenditures and revenue sources.

On Sept. 9 guest presenters Gunnar Knapp and Cliff Groh will kick off this seies. The evening sessions are open to the public but the corresponding OLLI daytime sessions are only for OLLI enrolled students.

Tanana Valley League of Women Voters members Mary Lee Guthrie, Sue Sherif, Clare Hill and Shari George will update information via this website in August.

To volunteer with publicity for this event email; lwvtvak@gmail.com

Goals are Dreams with Deadlines

Goals are Dreams with a Deadline

Check out this nonpartisan group formed to encourage women to run for public office, let us know what you think:

Borough Municipal Election Oct. 6th‏

Before You Complain...

Have you ever considered running for public office?

Individuals interested in running for Borough Mayor, Assembly Member, School Board or Interior Alaska Natural Gas Utility Board may pick up election packets after August 3rd, and they must be returned by August 17th. 809 Pioneer Rd. Borough Clerk's Office.

(907) 459-1401

Board of Directors of the League of Women Voters of the Tanana Valley

President: Phyllis Tugman-Alexander (2015-2016)
Vice President: Shari George
Secretary: Jenifer Cameron
Treasurer: Jean James
Past-President: Linda Witt

Donna Dinsmore (2015-2017)
Mary Lee Guthrie
Clare Hill
Emma Marcucci (2015-2017)
Joan Soutar (2014-2016)
Karen Parr
Sherry Blizzard

Logo for the League of Women Voters


The League of Women Voters of the Tanana Valley is a nonpartisan organization whose purpose is to encourage active and informed citizen participation in government. We provide factual information on the structure and function of government, voting procedures and election issues.

We DO NOT support or oppose candidates or political parties, but DO take positions on issues which we have studied and discussed.

Our purpose is to promote political responsibility through informed and active participation in government.

Visit us on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Download a PDF Copy of our Annual Calendar HERE.

See the Google Calendar Below
(You can also CLICK HERE for a full sized calendar.)

Read our Newsletters

Click Here to read the previous newsletters.

Know Your Borough Quiz

Click Here for the Know Your Borough Quiz

Tanana Valley Fair Straw Polls

Click Here to see the results of the Tanana Valley Fair Straw Polls - 2014 and Previous Years.

Can You Help?

We are a not for profit organization. Can you help by making a donation?

Click Here to make a donation!

Click Here for more information.

Thank you!

Return to the League of Women Voters Alaska Home Page - Link
Click Here to return to the League of Women Voters Alaska Home Page.

Register to Vote

If you are a U.S. citizen and you are at least 18 years old, you can vote. In most states, before you can vote you need to register. Registration must be completed 30 days before Election Day.

Click to Register

Register to Vote now! Make sure you fill out the form completely; then print, sign, and mail it to the address given.

              League of Women Voters of the Tanana Valley (c) 2004 - 2015